Customer Reviewsimage

We started Runic Body Art close to 5 years ago with a vision to bring a more comfortable, professional experience to our customers. We understand that just walking into a Body Art studio can be a very nerve-wracking experience. We strive to make sure that you will not run into a "Rock Star " attitude (that unfortunate become so prevalent in our industry) We want to give the best customer experience we can when you come into Runic to get your new tattoo, piercing or removal. Our reviews speak for themselves. We encourage you to look up our reviews on Google as well. 

Lisa ‎ - Feb 16, 2012
I took my 3 daughters (7, 5 and 3) to have their ears pierced and it couldn't have been a better experience. We may not be the typical customer, but everyone was very nice to us. Jason was very patient with my girls, answering their many nervous questions. The shop is very clean, organized and appeared well run. The employees seem to enjoy their jobs and all that we met were very friendly. I would highly recommend this shop.

Byoung ‎ - Jan 16, 2012
I had the most wonderful time at Runic!! Nicest ppl in the world. Extremely knowledgeable staff. I got the coolest lip ring in the world! Most unique Jewelry I have ever seen. Great feeling atmosphere instantly when I walked in the door. Keep up the great work!!!!!!!! Everyone at Runic is an extremely good person :)

Nico ‎ - Oct 4, 2011
Friendliest goddamn place in town. I'd never enter that city if it wasn't for this place. Ex got me to go in there to just check out the art, possibly shop around at other shops. I walked in, talked to Robzilla for about an hour about nerdtastic marvel comics and I've never stepped foot in another tattoo shop since for any work, whether it be piercing or ink. Brockton, Duffy, Robzilla, Jason and Tommy are the nicest dudes you'll ever get purposeful pain from. Not only are they some of the most skilled artists I've seen (and believe me, I've looked around Northern Colorado and Cheyenne and have yet to find any shop to compare) but they've got the attitudes and minds to keep you coming back not just for work, but to sit down and talk. Brockton, Duffy and Rob have all done tattoos on me and I get constant compliments whenever people see them. Basically, an awesome shop to check out.

Bob ‎ - Sep 20, 2011
I went here because of good reviews and had to wait 40 minutes for an ear piercing. The tattooist was really rude and wouldn't get some belly jewelry for my friend while we were waiting. The piercer was really nice though and easy to communicate with. I believe I paid around 25 dollars for the piercing.
Liked: Service, Piercer Disliked: Tattooists

BEN ‎ - Sep 15, 2011
Duffy did my work, and as usual he did an excellent job! I now have three tattoo's from him, and all three still look great!

Nicole ‎ - Jul 31, 2011
Jason's great. Knows the ins and outs of piercing. Answered all my questions and made sure my piercing was exactly what I wanted. Great Pricing too! Definitely recommended

alex ‎ - Jul 3, 2011
The experience at Runic was amazing . when i first walked in the door i felt an amazing vibe . i got greeted and had everything taken care of i got a tattoo that turned out amazing and i also got a piercing . everyone there is so professional and fun. i LOVED it!!! Rachel was friendly and calmed me down and talked through the steps . thanks runic for the experience im coming back soon

John ‎ - Nov 4, 2010
Excellent! Jsun knew exactly what he was doing and what to expect with piercings! Great experience and would highly recommend going here for a piercing!

Jun 3, 2009
Great shop! Clean, friendly, conscientious, and diligent. There were lots of smiles all around!! I will return.

Dayton ‎ - Nov 30, 2011
Great shop Brockton is a nice guy I love the three tattoos i've gotten from him and a few of my friend love the tattoos he did for them I would tell anyone bout this shop best one hands down

Missy ‎ - Nov 16, 2011 Went to this tattoo shop with my sister to get matching piercings and the guy, Jason was very nice! Very helpful and understanding. Clean shop! Good prices all around. My husband got guages for $25, and our piercings were $15 a piece! I will definitely return! 


Kayla ‎ - Jan 3, 2012
Fantastic! I've gotten two piercings here, and both experiences were great. I got lucky both times and didn't have to wait for a single person; they just set up and called me back. I'm not sure if I can completely contribute this to them, but neither my nose nor helix has gotten infected, so I'm going to say they're a very sterile and clean shop. And the price is definitely a huge plus; I'm willing to drive from Greeley to Fort Collins for a piercing because I can easily save $20, especially on jeweled items. Between the low cost and quality of the piercing, it's practically a steal.

Jenn ‎ - Mar 2, 2012
Very comfortable very professional! They really know what they're doing!

Frances ‎ - Sep 8, 2011
Really professional and very knowledgeable. Sometimes the wait is long but the great prices make up for it.

Find Us


View Larger Map

Contact Us

(970) 449-4695

email: info@runicbodyart.com

address: 824 S. College Ave.,

Fort Collins, CO 80524

What Clients Say

I took my 3 daughters (7, 5 and 3) to have their ears pierced and it couldn't have been a better experience. We may not be the typical customer, but everyone was very nice to us. Jason was very patient with my girls, answering their many nervous questions. The shop is very clean, organized and appeared well run. The employees seem to enjoy their jobs and all that we met were very friendly. I would highly recommend this shop

- Lisa